White House Names 10 Ed Tech Champions

Education technology leaders across the country are honored for their work with students.

by News Staff / November 22, 2013 0

Ten education technology leaders received top honors from the White House through the Champions of Change program.

U. S. President Barack Obama congratulated the ConnectED champions in person at the White House on Thursday, November 22.These champions are connected educators who are making a difference in students' lives with the help of technology. And they hail from Colorado, Georgia and Texas, to name a few.

The champions:

  • Bud Hunt, instructional technologist, St. Vrain Valley School District, Colorado
  • Heather Cox, fourth-grade teacher and grade level chair, Crabapple Crossing Elementary School, Georgia
  • Brian Walsh, offender education program leader, Peninsula College, Washington
  • Todd Nesloney, fifth-grade teacher, Fields Store Elementary, Texas
  • Daphne Bradford, founder and president, Mother of Many
  • Carolyn Foote, district and high school librarian, Westlake High School, Eanes International School District, Texas
  • Mark Coppin, director of assistive technology, Anne Carlsen Center, North Dakota
  • Jennie Magiera, digital learning coordinator, Academy for Urban School Leadership, Illinois
  • S. Dallas Dance, superintendent, Baltimore County Public Schools, Maryland
  • Misa Gonzales, freshman English teacher, Desert View High School, Arizona

  You can see what the experience was like through the eyes of Nesloney on his blog.