Center for Digital Education & Converge: research in education technology for K-12 and higher education

About the Center for Digital Education

Centerdigitaled.com covers education technology in the United States. Visit us often for original stories, analysis and perspective based on current research in education technology for the K-12 and higher education markets.

About Center for Digital Education, a Division of e.Republic

The Center for Digital Education (CDE) is a national research and advisory institute specializing in K-12 and higher education technology trends, policy and funding. CDE advises the industry, conducts relevant research, issues white papers, and produces premier annual surveys and awards programs. CDE also hosts events for the education community. CDE’s media platform includes the quarterly Center for Digital Education's Special Reports, centerdigitaled.com, email newsletters and custom publications.

Our editorial calendar for Special Reports is available for download, as is our media kit.

 

RESEARCH


Vice President of Corporate Research
Mark Johnston mjohnston@centerdigitaled.com

Vice President of Education Strategies and Programs
John Halpin jhalpin@centerdigitaled.com

Director of Research
Joseph Morris jmorris@centerdigitaled.com

Navigator Member Services Manager
Melissa Dudley mdudley@centerdigitaled.com

Navigator Analyst
Robert Mann rmann@centerdigitaled.com 

 

PUBLISHING

Director of Custom Media
Rebecca Johnson rjohnson@centerdigitaled.com

 

EDITORIAL


Executive Editor
Steve Towns stowns@centerdigitaled.com

Web Editor and Photographer
Jessica Mulholland jmulholland@centerdigitaled.com

Managing Editor
Tanya Roscorla troscorla@centerdigitaled.com

 

DESIGN


Creative Director
Kelly Martinelli kmartinelli@centerdigitaled.com

Art Director
Erin Pace epace@centerdigitaled.com

Designer
Heather Whisenhunt hwhisenhunt@centerdigitaled.com

Designer
Liza Zolfarelli lzofarelli@centerdigitaled.com

Illustrator
Tom McKeith tmckeith@centerdigitaled.com

Production Director
Stephan Widmaier swidm@centerdigitaled.com

 

EVENTS

National Conference Director
Erin Dwyer edwyer@centerdigitaled.com

Director of Events
Diana P. Wilson dpwilson@centerdigitaled.com

Senior Director of Custom Events
Whitney Sweet wsweet@centerdigitaled.com

SALES


Sales Specialists
Mari Carr mcarr@centerdigitaled.com

Rozaida O’Neill roneill@centerdigitaled.com

Lara Roebbelen lroebbelen@centerdigitaled.com
 

CORPORATE


CEO
Dennis McKenna dmckenna@centerdigitaled.com

Executive Vice President
Cathilea Robinett crobinet@centerdigitaled.com

Senior Vice President
Alan Cox acox@centerdigitaled.com

Senior Vice President of Sales, Group Publisher
Kimberly Frame
kframe@centerdigitaled.com

Chief Content Officer
Paul Taylor ptaylor@centerdigitaled.com

Chief Administrative Officer
Lisa Bernard lbernard@centerdigitaled.com

Chief Financial Officer
Paul Harney pharney@centerdigitaled.com

Chief Marketing Officer
Margaret Mohr mmohr@centerdigitaled.com

 

SENIOR FELLOWS


Tom Ryan Read bio
tryan@centerdigitaled.com

John Miri Read bio
jmiri@centerdigitaled.com

Michael Campbell Read bio
mcampbell@centerdigitaled.com

Kipp Bentley Read bio
kbentley@centerdigitaled.com

Isa Kaftal Zimmerman Read bio
izimmerman@centerdigitaled.com
 

 

 

Resources and Solutions

Common Core Standards
The Common Core Standard, adopted by 45 states, is a benchmark for education that can only be reached through new teaching methods and leveraging technology to make learning more effective. Learn how video collaboration has proven to be an effective learning tool in this new culture of education.

Case Study: Community College Helps Put Mississippi Residents Back to Work with Video Distance Learning





Infographic: Video-enhanced learning is affordable, scalable, anytime, and anywhere.