Center for Digital Education & Converge: research in education technology for K-12 and higher education

About the Center for Digital Education

Centerdigitaled.com covers education technology in the United States. Visit us often for original stories, analysis and perspective based on current research in education technology for the K-12 and higher education markets.

About Center for Digital Education, a Division of e.Republic

The Center for Digital Education (CDE) is a national research and advisory institute specializing in K-12 and higher education technology trends, policy and funding. CDE advises the industry, conducts relevant research, issues white papers, and produces premier annual surveys and awards programs. CDE also hosts events for the education community. CDE’s media platform includes the quarterly Center for Digital Education's Special Reports, centerdigitaled.com, email newsletters and custom publications.

Our editorial calendar for Special Reports is available for download, as is our media kit.

 

RESEARCH

Vice President of Research
Mark Johnston 
mjohnston@centerdigitaled.com                                                         
 

CUSTOM MEDIA

Director of Custom Media
Rebecca Johnson
rjohnson@centerdigitaled.com

 

EDITORIAL


Web Editor and Photographer
Jessica Mulholland
jmulholland@centerdigitaled.com

Managing Editor
Tanya Roscorla
troscorla@centerdigitaled.com

 

DESIGN & PRODUCTION

Director of Design and Production
Stephan Widmaier
swidm@centerdigitaled.com



 

 

 

EVENTS

National Conference Director
Danni Bell
dbell@centerdigitaled.com


SALES

Senior Vice President of Sales
Kimberly Frame
 
kframe@centerdigitaled.com


MARKETING

Chief Marketing Officer
Margaret Mohr 
mmohr@centerdigitaled.com

 

SENIOR FELLOWS


Tom Ryan Read bio
tryan@centerdigitaled.com

Kipp Bentley Read bio
kbentley@centerdigitaled.com

Isa Kaftal Zimmerman Read bio
izimmerman@centerdigitaled.com
 

 

 

Resources and Solutions

Common Core Standards
The Common Core Standard, adopted by 45 states, is a benchmark for education that can only be reached through new teaching methods and leveraging technology to make learning more effective. Learn how video collaboration has proven to be an effective learning tool in this new culture of education.

Case Study: Community College Helps Put Mississippi Residents Back to Work with Video Distance Learning





Infographic: Video-enhanced learning is affordable, scalable, anytime, and anywhere.